What Would You Do?

Here is a problem for you:

Let’s say that you know your friend took money from someone in your classroom. We’re not talking a dollar or two (although that’s not right either), we’re talking like $20. I know, that’s a lot! Maybe that friend is telling you that you better not tell. Maybe your friend thinks it’s funny.

My question is, what would you do? Would you tell another student? Would you tell the teacher? Would you tell a parent? Would you tell anyone? OR would you keep the secret?

What do you think the right thing to do is?

Okay, here’s another question for you. What if YOU took the money? What would you do? Would you keep your secret and lie to everyone saying that you didn’t take it? Would you finally confess? Would you return the money? Would you blame it on someone else?

 

So, what would you do?

3 Responses

  1. Isabella March 6, 2013 at 4:28 pm | | Reply

    I would return the money, finally confess that I did it, and tell the teacher the whole story. I would be the right thing to do.

  2. McKenzie March 28, 2013 at 6:51 pm | | Reply

    If my friend stole money I would first tell them to put it back. If they didn’t I would tell the student, then the teacher. Stealing is crime that should not be committed by any of my friends. I would never steal from someone myself, so they shouldn’t either.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar